When is the next Modern Warfare 2 & Warzone 2 Double XP event?

Modern Warfare 2 ShipmentActivision

Modern Warfare 2 and Warzone 2 players receive Double XP events to increase their overall rank, Battle Pass, and weapon levels faster. Here’s when the next Warzone 2 and MW2 Double XP event arrives throughout Season 4.

Modern Warfare 2 and Warzone 2 offer a number of different modes to help players level up, but the process of ranking up weapons and the Battle Pass is multiplied by two when highly anticipated Double XP events and weekends show up.

To keep you well informed and to help you take advantage of the limited Double XP window, we’ll tell you the exact start and end dates for the next CoD 2XP event in Modern Warfare 2 and Warzone 2 following the Season 4 update.

Modern Warfare 2 & Warzone 2 Double XP dates

The next Warzone 2 & Modern Warfare 2 Double XP event went live on July 7. This time, players will only receive 24 hours of Double XP before the event comes to an end on July 8.

Double XP, Double Weapon XP, and Double Battle Pass XP will be up for grabs during this exclusive event, and here’s a breakdown of the dates:

  • All platforms Double XP, Double Weapon XP, and Double Battle Pass XP: July 7 – July 8

The devs confirmed the upcoming Double XP event in Modern Warfare 2 and Warzone 2 will come to a close on July 8 at 10 AM PT / 1 PM ET / 6 PM BST.

Article continues after ad

What time does Modern Warfare 2 & Warzone 2 Double XP start?

Here’s when you can expect Modern Warfare 2 and Warzone 2 Double XP events to start based on key times in different timezones:

  • PT – 10:00 AM
  • CT  12:00 PM
  • ET  1:00 PM
  • BST  6:00 PM

Traditionally, Call of Duty Double XP events take place during the weekend, which gives players the most time to benefit outside as it’s outside of general school and work hours.


For more CoD content, we have a bunch of guides down below to help you with both Modern Warfare 2 and Warzone 2:

Best guns in Warzone 2 Best Warzone 2 controller settings | Best PC settings for Warzone 2 | | How to get a nuke in Warzone 2 | Best Assault Rifles in Warzone 2 | Best SMGs in Modern Warfare 2 | Best Assault Rifles in Modern Warfare 2 | Best Shotguns in Modern Warfare 2 | Best Marksman Rifles in Modern Warfare 2 | Best Sniper Rifles in Modern Warfare 2