How to quickly earn Skill Points in Diablo 4

Druid class in Diablo 4Blizzard

Skill Points are essential in Diablo 4 since you can use them to unlock powerful skills that deal the most damage to enemies. Let’s take a look at the best ways to quickly earn Skill Points in Diablo 4 and unlock the strongest abilities in the game.

All Diablo games have focused heavily on skills for every class. Diablo 4 is sailing on the same boat as all five classes in the game have different skill trees and the flexibility in character-building is at its all-time best in the franchise.

Article continues after ad

Having said that, moving forward in the Skill Tree requires players to collect Skill Points. You have to carefully spend Skill Points because the respec system (that allows you to refund Skill Points) is cost-effective only in the beginning.

In this Diablo 4 guide ahead of the Server Slam beta test weekend, we’ll take a look at the best ways to quickly get Skill Points in Diablo 4.

Skill Tree in Diablo 4Blizzard
Diablo games have always had a skill tree system.

Best ways to quickly get Skill Points in Diablo 4

Leveling Up

You get one Skill Point every time you level up in Diablo 4 until level 50. You start with 0 Skill Points at level 1 and reaching level 50 should result in a total of 48 Skill Points. This is because reaching level 49 will hand out the final Skill Point and level 50 will reward you with your first Paragon Point.

Article continues after ad

To know more about mechanics like Paragon Points, you can check out our comprehensive guide that contains everything you need to know about Diablo 4.

How to level up fast in Diablo 4

These are some tips to help you level up fast in Diablo 4:

  • Play with higher world tier players/friends in co-op and get better rewards.
  • Complete side quests.
  • Take part in World Boss events.
  • Complete Side Dungeons.
  • Use multiplayer features like couch co-op and crossplay to team up with friends. Playing in a party will hand out bonus XP.
  • Complete Renown challenges for bonus XP.

Renown system

Renown system in Diablo 4Blizzard
Renown is a new world exploration mechanic in Diablo 4.

Diablo 4 has five distinct regions called Scosglen, Fractured Peaks, Dry Steppes, Hawezar, and Kehjistan, and exploring them is a great way to get Skill Points.

Every region in Diablo 4 gives Renown for exploration and Skill Points are rewards for reaching different Renwon tiers. In the Diablo 4 beta, the following Renown tiers were revealed for Fractured Peaks:

Article continues after ad
  • 200 Renown: Bonus XP, 3,000 gold, and one Skill Point for all characters.
  • 500 Renown: Bonus XP, 10,000 gold, and one Potion Charge for all characters.
  • 800 Renown: Bonus XP, 25,000 gold, and one Skill Point for all characters.

Hence, you can get free Skill Points by completing the Renown challenges of a region.

You can increase your Renown in Diablo 4 by:

  • Discovering areas – 5 Renowns.
  • Discover an Altar of Lillith – 10 Renowns.
  • Unlock waypoint – 20 Renowns.
  • Side quests – 20 Renowns.
  • Side dungeons – 20 Renowns.
  • Clear stronghold – 100 Renowns.

Assuming that every region’s Renown challenge hands out two additional skill points, you can get a total of 10 Skill Points by exploring the five regions in the game.

To sum it up, you can get a total of 58 Skill Points in Diablo 4 and there are two ways to get them – leveling up and Renown system from region exploration.

Article continues after ad

For more content on the game, check out:

Diablo 4 Battle Pass guide | Diablo 4 Renown system explained | How to transmog gear in Diablo 4 | How to salvage gear in Diablo 4 | Diablo 4 Ashava boss guide | How long is Diablo 4

Related Topics