FFXIV reset time: Daily & weekly resets explained

Aakrit Sharma
FFXIV character standing at castle entrance

The FFXIV community is gearing up for the Xbox release and the arrival of the Dawntrail expansion. If you want to plan ahead of time, this rundown of FFXIV daily and weekly reset times will surely come in handy.

Final Fantasy 14 still boasts a massive player base which might increase drastically following the release of Dawntrail expansion and the game’s imminent Xbox launch. Thanks to crossplay, you’ll be able to team up and play together with anyone regardless of platform.

Like Fortnite, Genshin Impact, Overwatch 2, and most other live service games, Square Enix’s MMORPG resets certain mechanics daily and weekly. This gives players an incentive to log in regularly and complete challenges to not miss out on rewards.

If you want to plan your grind, here are FFXIV reset times for all daily and weekly challenges.

Final Fantasy 14 characters riding mounts
FFXIV supports crossplay across all platforms.

FFXIV weekly reset day and time

FFXIV weekly reset happens on Tuesdays at the following times:

  • 12 AM PST
  • 8 AM GMT
  • 9 AM CEST
  • 3 AM EST

Interestingly, these weekly reset times have remained the same since the game’s release in 2013.

The following features are affected by the FFXIV weekly reset:

  • Individual and custom delivery allowances
  • Fashion Report
  • PvP Weekly Performance
  • Adventurer Squadron Priority mission
  • Elite Mark Bills
  • Tomestones
  • Paradigm Breach rewards eligibility
  • Challenge Log challenges
  • New Wondrous Trail journal
  • Faux Hollows become available
  • Doman Enclave Reconstruction Effort donations
  • Blue Mage/Marked Carnival Targets
  • Jumbo Cactpot
Allagan Tomestone in Final Fantasy 14
Other live service games like Genshin Impact and Fortnite have daily and weekly resets as well.

FFXIV daily reset time

Two FFXIV resets occur daily for the Beast Tribe & Duty Roulette and Grand Company Missions. Here’s a rundown of the daily reset times and what they affect:

  • Beast Tribe & Duty Roulette reset occurs at 7 AM PST / 10 AM EST / 4 PM CEST / 3 PM GMT affecting these mechanics:
    • Housing Message
    • Frontline duties
    • Duty Roulette bonuses
    • Beastmen Quest allowances
    • Daily quests
  • The Grand Company reset occurs at 12 PM PST / 3 PM EST / 9 PM CEST / 8 PM GMT affecting these mechanics:
    • Adventurer Squadron training allowances
    • Grand Company missions for supply and provision

Well, this was everything to know about Final Fantasy 14 daily and weekly reset times. For similar content, you can check out:

All save data transfer bonuses in Final Fantasy 7 Rebirth | Final Fantasy 7 Rebirth best settings | All World Map regions in Final Fantasy 7 Rebirth | Does FF7 Rebirth have romance options? | Who is Zack Fair in FF7 Rebirth? | Final Fantasy 7 Rebirth Performance Mode explained | Final Fantasy 7 Rebirth: All Vehicles & where to find them

Sign up to Charlie INTEL for free and receive:
Fewer Ads|Dark Mode|Deals in Gaming, TV and Movies, and Tech