Warzone 2 Season 4 Ranked Play reset explained

Luca Di Marzo
Warzone 2 Ranked Play OperatorsActivision

Warzone 2 Season 4 is set to be the first full season of Ranked Play. With every new season comes a Ranked Play reset, so let’s find out what that means for Warzone 2 players.

Warzone 2 Season 4 is right around the corner and the major update is set to deliver plenty of new content including new weapons, DMZ content, and the brand-new Vondel map. Alongside new content to refresh the battle royale, Warzone 2 players can expect a Ranked Play reset to arrive.

Article continues after ad

Ranked Play resets are meant to level the playing field in both Modern Warfare 2 and Warzone 2, and Season 4 is no exception. Let’s find out what the Warzone 2 Ranked Play reset entails and which Skill Division you’ll start in when Season 4 kicks off.

How does Ranked Play reset work in Warzone 2?

When Warzone 2 Ranked Play launched in Season 3 Reloaded, players took to grinding the competitive mode immediately. With only half a season to work with, the competition to reach the top Skill Divisions was a fierce one.

Article continues after ad

Nonetheless, when a new Warzone 2 season commences, a Ranked Play reset comes into effect to knock players down a few notches.

Sign up to Charlie INTEL for free and receive:
Fewer Ads|Dark Mode|Deals in Gaming, TV and Movies, and Tech
Modern Warfare 2 Ranked Play Skill DivisionsActivision
The Warzone 2 Ranked Play reset will send players back down the Skill Division ladder.

Here’s an overview of every rank reset in Warzone 2 Ranked Play:

  • Bronze → Bronze Tier 1
  • Silver → Bronze Tier 1
  • Gold → Silver Tier 1
  • Platinum → Gold Tier 1
  • Diamond → Platinum Tier 1
  • Crimson → Diamond Tier 1
  • Iridescent → Diamond Tier 1
  • Top 250 → Diamond Tier 1

Skill Divisions Silver through Crimson will be knocked back one Skill Division, while those who achieved Iridescent and Top 250 will get reset to Diamond. Players will start at Tier 1 of their new Division.

The Warzone 2 Ranked Play Skill Division you belong to at the end of Season 3 Reloaded, will dictate your new Skill Division at the start of Season 4. In other words, the Ranked Play reset is influenced by your final Skill Division placement and not your highest Skill Division placement throughout the season.

Article continues after ad

Keep in mind that, Demotion Protection will kick for your first three matches of a new season, as you attempt to work your way back up the Skill Divisions.

For more Warzone 2 content, check out some of our other guides:

Best Warzone 2 controller settings Best Warzone 2 PC settings | Best Warzone 2 Ranked Play loadoutsBest guns in Warzone 2 | Best Resurgence loadout for Warzone 2 Ashika Island | Best Perks for Warzone 2 |  Best SMGs in Warzone 2 | Best LMGs in Warzone 2 | All Warzone 2 DMZ Barter recipes

Article continues after ad

About The Author

Luca is a Senior Writer at CharlieIntel. An accomplished, writer with interests in sports and gaming alike, Luca is focused on Call of Duty and FIFA as a content creator. After earning his BA in English Literature at Concordia University, he began writing for Gamelevate, OddsShark, and H4X. Luca joined CharlieIntel in 2021. You can reach Luca at [email protected], or via his Twitter @TheLucaDiMarzo.