Connect with us

Call of Duty: Warzone 2

What is Warzone Cup LTM in Warzone 2?

Here’s what you need to know about the upcoming Warzone Cup LTM that is set to hit Warzone 2 with the Season 1 Reloaded update.

Published

on

Warzone 2 Warzone Cup LTM

The Warzone Cup LTM will bring Rocket League to Warzone 2 as the unique experience is set to hit the battle royale sequel following the Season 1 Reloaded update.

While the launch of Warzone 2 also delivered the brand-new DMZ mode, players have been eager to sink their teeth into new playlists. Throughout Season 1, the standard playlist offerings were on display, but things are set to heat up with the midseason update.

Warzone 2’s Season 1 Reloaded update is set to finally deliver the Combat Record feature, but there’s another surprise awaiting football fans. With the World Cup raging on, Warzone 2 is set to get in on the fun with the Warzone Cup LTM.

Warzone Cup LTM Warzone 2 start date

This free limited-time Warzone Cup mode will be active from December 14 at 10 AM PT / 1 PM ET / 6 PM GMT until December 23 at 10 AM PT / 1 PM ET / 6 PM GMT, marking the end of the Modern Warfare FC event.

The arrival of this mode also marks the release of the Warzone 2 Season 1 Reloaded update.

warzone operator on atv in cup ltm

Warzone 2 Warzone Cup LTM explained

In Warzone 2’s Warzone Cup LTM, players take to Al Easima Field where they will operate special ATV vehicles in an attempt to push footballs in the opponent’s goal within an eight-minute time limit.

If you’re having a difficult time imagining this new mode, it may help to think of the concept of Rocket League. The Warzone Cup LTM and Rocket League share a similar goal of using vehicles to push a ball across your opponent’s goal.

Warzone Cup matches will feature two teams of three Operators each as they hit the Al Easima Field. Of course, the ATVs are equipped with a special pulse ability that allows the massive footballs to be moved across the pitch.

You’ll be able to utilize and throw Shock Sticks to “stall your opponents or boost through enemy vehicles to ram them out of the way!” Players can also ram into an enemy player at top speed to “destroy that Operator’s ATV, temporarily removing them from the pitch and forcing a respawn.”

The first team to score five goals or the team with the most goals within the eight-minute time limit will be crowned the winner.

This LTM is set to be the third football-themed addition to hit Warzone 2 as a celebration of the 2022 World Cup. The Support A Team event was the first addition, followed by the Neymar Jr, Pogba, and Messi limited-time Operator bundles.


For more, check out when to expect the next Double XP event as well as the 10 most popular weapons in Warzone 2.

Image Credit: Activision