How to catch all Legendaries in Pokemon Scarlet & Violet: Every Legendary

koraidon and moraidon in pokemon scarlet and violetGame Freak/The Pokemon Company

Legendaries are an important element of every Pokemon game. In Pokemon Scarlet & Violet, there are a lot of new Legendary Pokemon to catch, especially with the Teal Mask DLC now available. Here’s how to get them all.

Going all the way back to the series’ roots, Pokemon has featured powerful figures in the form of Legendary Pokemon. Like other mainline entries, Pokemon Scarlet and Violet carry on this tradition and introduce this generation’s icons that will be remembered for years to come.

Article continues after ad

Mewtwo, Suicune, and Ho-Oh, are just some of the prestigious Pokemon that have been honored with the tag of being a Legendary. More Legendaries have arrived with The Teal Mask DLC, and players are eager to catch them.

Here’s how to catch all the Legendary Pokemon in Scarlet & Violet.

All Legendary Pokemon in Pokemon Scarlet & VioletGame Freak
These are the currently available Legendaries in Pokemon Scarlet and Violet.

New Legendary Pokemon in Scarlet & Violet

There are currently ten new Legendary Pokemon in Scarlet & Violet, with the standard game featuring six new Legendaries and The Teal Mask introducing an additional four.

Article continues after ad

Here is a complete list of every Legendary in Pokemon Scarlet & Violet:

  • Koraidon
  • Miraidon
  • Ting-Lu
  • Chien-Pao
  • Wo-Chien
  • Chi-Yu
  • Fezandipiti
  • Munkidori
  • Okidogi
  • Ogerpon

How to get Koraidon & Miraidon in Pokemon Scarlet & Violet

Koraidon is exclusive to Pokemon Scarlet and Miraidon is exclusive to Pokemon Violet. Unlike in other Pokemon games, both Legendaries are actually introduced almost immediately and players own them pretty much from the get-go.

So you don’t need to do anything special to own them or catch them, simply start your respective version of the game, and they will become your mount within the first hour.

Sign up to Dexerto for free and receive
Fewer Ads|Dark Mode|Deals in Gaming, TV and Movies, and Tech
Article continues after ad

In the build-up to Pokemon Scarlet & Violet, trailers and gameplay footage introduced fans to the two new Legendaries – Koraidon and Miraidon. So it wasn’t too much of a surprise to see them when the games launched.

Koraidon in pokemon scarlet & violet trailerGame Freak
Koraidon is the exclusive Legendary from Pokemon Scarlet.

To use Koraidon and Miraidon in their Combat form, you will have to progress your adventure enough to defeat the Elite 4, and then access Area Zero.

How to catch Ting-Lu, Chien-Pao, Wo-Chien, and Chi-Yu in Pokemon Scarlet & Violet

The Legendary quartet of Ting-Lu, Chien-Pao, Wo-Chien, and Chi-Yu can only be unlocked once you’ve located 8 colored Stakes of the same color, found around Paldea, and sought out the Pokemon’s respective Shrine.

Article continues after ad
  • Ting-Lu: Northen West Province (Area Three)
  • Chien-Pao: West Province (Area One)
  • Wo-Chien: South Province (Area Five)
  • Chi-Yu: North Province (Area Two)

There are 32 Stakes in total, and you’ll need to find Blue, Green, Purple, and Yellow-colored Stakes.

Once you’ve gained access to a Shrine, you will have an opportunity to go 1-on-1 with the Legendary associated with that particular Shrine. Battle it, weaken it, and then you should have a great chance of success when it comes to catching them!

How to catch Ogerpon, Munkidori, Fezandipiti, & Okidogi in Pokemon Scarlet & Violet The Teal Mask

With the launch of The Teal Mask DLC, Pokemon Scarlet and Violet now have four new Legendary Pokemon called Ogerpon, Munkidori, Fezandipiti, and Okidogi. To catch these Legedaries, you will need to follow the main story quest until you reach a point where you encounter each of them. Here’s a detailed list of the new Legendaries in The Teal Mask DLC:

Article continues after ad
  • Ogerpon: Oni Mountain, Oni cave (After you defeat the Loyal Three)
  • Fezandipiti: On a cliff on the East side of Oni Mountain (After finishing main story quest)
  • Munkidori: Near the lake in Wistful Fields (After finishing main story quest)
  • Okidogi: North West section of Kitakami, Paradise Barrens (After finishing main story quest)

That’s everything you need to know about Pokemon Scarlet & Violet’s Legendary Pokemon. Check out more guides for the Pokemon franchise:

How to connect Pokemon Go to Pokemon Scarlet & Violet | How to get Gimmighoul Roaming Form in Pokemon Scarlet & Violet | How does EXP Share work in Pokemon Scarlet & Violet? | How to get Feebas & Milotic in Pokemon S&V Teal Mask DLC | How to get Panthump & Trevenant in Pokemon S&V DLC: The Teal Mask | How to get Gligar & Gliscor in Pokemon Scarlet & Violet Teal Mask DLC

Article continues after ad