Diablo 4: Scroll of Amnesia explained

Stephanie Zucarelli
Diablo 4 Reverend Mother PravaBlizzard

Diablo 4 encourages players to experiment with different builds to engage with Sanctuary’s toughest bosses. Users have to manually change each skill to get a different build unless they get their hands on the Scroll of Amnesia. Here’s how to get the Scroll of Amnesia in Diablo 4 Season 2.

Diablo 4 Season of Blood introduced a plethora of endgame content where players can explore different character builds. As many fans have pointed out, changing builds requires to manually respec every skill point characters have, unless you manage to get the coveted Scroll of Amnesia.

Article continues after ad

The Scroll of Amnesia is a limited item that is only available for those who manage to unlock the right Season Journey challenge from Season 2. Here’s everything you need to know about the Scroll of Amnesia in Diablo 4.

Diablo 4: What is the Scroll of Amnesia?

Diablo 4’s Scroll of Amnesia is an item that gives players a chance to reset their characters. Using the Scroll of Amnesia requires Level 60 and lets you refund all your Skill Points and Paragon points.

This is especially necessary for those who want to try different builds after the Diablo 4 endgame. Keep in mind that after it’s used, it’s instantly destroyed.

Article continues after ad

This system is similar to the “Refund All” option that will be introduced with Diablo 4 Patch 1.2.1.

Diablo 4 Skeleton WarriorsBlizzard
You’ll get a chance to win the Scroll of Amnesia by completing Season Journey objectives.

How to get the Scroll of Amnesia in Diablo 4?

In Diablo 4 Season 2, you can get the Scroll of Amnesia by completing Chapter 5 of the Season Journey objectives. The Season Journey provides seasonal challenges to complete for rewards like Legendary Aspects, resources, and Favor (Battle Pass XP).

Keep in mind that you’ll only need to complete 10 out of 12 objectives to receive the Season Journey rewards. Here are the Chapter 5 objectives of the Season Journey you need to complete for a Scroll of Amnesia:

Article continues after ad
  • Potent Potable: Craft an Elixir of at Least Required Level 65 at the Alchemist.
  • Prophecy Pluripotent: Open Tortured Gifts of 6 different types during a Helltide.
  • Blessing Of The Strong: Equip Sacred Legendary items in every slot.
  • Lilth’s Undoing: Purify 5,000 Seeds of Hatred in Hostile areas.
  • Reaching For Greatness: Improve a Paragon Glyph to Rank 21 after finishing Nightmare Dungeons
  • Sojourner Into Darkness: Complete a Tier 20 or higher Nightmare Dungeon.
  • Threshold Of Damnation: Complete the Fallen Temple to unlock Torment World Tier 4.
  • Crop Of Blood: Reach Reputation Level 10 in the Blood Harvest, available after completing or skipping the campaign.
  • Stormwatch: Defeat Grigore in Nightmare World Tier 3, summoned in Dry Steppes with Living Steel from Helltides.
  • Fully Avowed: Possess 20 total Pacts across equipped armor at once.
  • Triple Threat: Upgrade 2 Vampiric Powers to Level 3 by consuming Potent Blood.
  • Jewel Crush: Craft a Flawless Gem at the Jeweler.

After completing Chapter 5 of the Season Journey, you’ll be rewarded with the Salmagundi Mount, an Epic Favor, the Fifth Journey Cache (which contains late-game resources, Pact Armor, Potent Blood, and a Scroll of Amnesia), and the Aspect of Elements.

And that’s everything you needed to know to obtain the Scroll of Amnesia in Diablo 4 Season 2. If you want to know more about the game, check our guides below:

Diablo 4 skill tree builder | Is Diablo 4 coming to Nintendo Switch | Is Diablo 4 playable on the Steam Deck | How to salvage gear in Diablo 4 | How to transmog gear in Diablo 4 | All Diablo 4 Altars of Lilith locations | Diablo 4 ending explained | How to upgrade healing potions in Diablo 4 | How to fast travel in Diablo 4 | All classes in Diablo 4 | Diablo 4 Renown system explained | Is Diablo 4 coming to Game Pass?

Article continues after ad