Hogwarts Legacy all edition differences & prices: Standard, Deluxe, & Collector’s

Andrew Highton
hogwarts legacy logo

Hogwarts Legacy is easily one of the biggest games released in 2023 and after months of anticipation, Nintendo Switch players can try it out too. If you’re yet to finalize your purchase, check out this list of all Hogwarts Legacy editions, their differences, prices, and bonuses.

Hogwarts Legacy has sold millions of copies, thanks to its gripping campaign, amazing graphics, breathtaking open world, and diverse cast of characters. Since its launch on new-gen consoles in February 2023 and old-gen consoles in May 2023, Switch users have been eagerly waiting for the developers to fulfill their promise and release the game on their platform.

The time has finally come, as Hogwarts Legacy is officially coming to the Nintendo Switch on November 14, 2023. As usual, you can buy the title in various editions that vary in price and bonuses.

On that note, here’s everything to know about the Standard, Deluxe, and Collector’s Edition for Hogwarts Legacy.

hogwarts legacy students making potions
Your house in Hogwarts Legacy impacts endings and gameplay.

All Hogwarts Legacy editions

There are three different versions of Hogwarts Legacy that can be ordered right now: the Standard Edition, Deluxe Edition, and the Collector’s Edition. You can make your mind up about which one’s for you after we’ve dissected each version.

Hogwarts Legacy Standard Edition

The Standard Edition of Hogwarts Legacy is pretty much what you’d expect. It comes with all the original content intended by the developers, with no additional digital or physical content.

The Standard Edition was released on February 10, 2023, for PlayStation 5, Xbox Series X|S, and PC. It was then released for PS4 and Xbox One on May 5, 2023, and will be available on the Nintendo Switch on November 14, 2023.

Hogwarts Legacy buyers can pick the Standard Edition up for $69.99 / £59.99 on next-gen and PC, and $59.99 / £49.99 on last-gen and Switch.

Interestingly, PS4 and PS5 buyers could get early access to the Haunted Hogsmeade Shop Quest which is exclusive to PlayStation consoles for a whole year.

Hogwarts Legacy Deluxe Edition

Moving up to the next tier of price point, we have Hogwarts Legacy Deluxe Edition. This focuses primarily on extra in-game content to flesh out your Harry Potter dreams.

Here are the other goodies that come with the base game:

Just like the Standard Edition, the Deluxe Edition was released on February 10, 2023, for PS5, Xbox Series X|S, and PC. It hit shelves for the PS4 and Xbox One on May 4, 2023, and finally, the Switch port arrives on November 14, 2023

As we’ve already discussed, expect to shell out a few more pennies for Hogwarts Legacy Deluxe Edition as it will retail for $79.99 / £74.99 on PS5, Xbox Series, and PC, and $69.99 / £64.99 on PS4, Xbox One, and Nintendo Switch.

Hogwarts Legacy Collector’s Edition

hogwarts legacy collector's editionHogwarts Legacy features many characters from the Harry Potter franchise.

Get ready for a big jump now as the Collector’s Edition of Hogwarts Legacy is larger in terms of its content and eye-watering price tag. Inside, this edition adds hefty physical items into the fold, along with everything in the Deluxe Edition.

Check out what you’d be getting in Hogwarts Legacy Deluxe Edition:

  • Dark Arts Battle Arena 
  • Dark Arts Cosmetic Set 
  • Dark Arts Garrison Hat
  • Life-size Floating Wand with Book Base
  • Kelpie Robe
  • Steel Case
  • Thestral Mount

There’s no difference in the release dates, so once more, the PS5, Xbox Series X|S, and PC editions were released on February 10, 2023, followed by the PS4 and Xbox One versions on May 5, 2023, and the Switch port on November 14, 2023.

How much is it you ask? Well, the PS5, Xbox Series X|S, and PC Edition can be yours for $299.99 / £279.99. Whereas other users will face a slightly reduced tag of $289.99 / £269.99.

Hogwarts Legacy pre-order bonuses

Only Nintendo Switch players can pre-order Hogwarts Legacy now, and doing so will help them unlock the Caligo Onyx Hippogriff mount skins. Having said that, you will have to progress in the story and complete The High Keep quest to unlock the ability to ride flying mounts. Only then, you’ll be able to witness the Caligo Onyx Hippogriff mount skin in action.

That wraps up our guide on the different editions of Hogwarts Legacy, hopefully, the information will serve you well in your decision-making! Also, bear in mind that J.K. Rowling will profit from the title, as this factor has been quite a divisive topic.

For more guides and news on Hogwarts Legacy right now though, check out some of our other articles below:

Every classic Harry Potter character in Hogwarts Legacy | Can you play Quidditch in Hogwarts Legacy? | Does Hogwarts Legacy have multiplayer or co-op? | All Hogwarts Legacy PlayStation-exclusive content: Hogsmeade Shop Quest & cosmetics | Hogwarts Legacy Vivarium explained: How to access special location | Hogwarts Legacy PC requirements: Minimum specs & size