How to learn Star Wars Force abilities at Rift Gates in Fortnite

Nathan Warby
Star Wars characters in Fortnite

Following the release of the latest Star Wars May 4 crossover in Fortnite, players can learn powerful Force abilities to wield in a match. Here’s how to learn Force abilities at Rift Gates in Fortnite Chapter 4 Season 2.

Following the Attack on Titan and Dragon Ball crossovers already released in Fortnite Chapter 4, Star Wars has taken over the island once again. The Fortnite 24.30 update brought a host of new Star Wars skins, as well as the Find the Force Quests to complete.

The collaboration also lets players live out their Star Wars fantasies by bringing back Lightsabers, and adding new Force abilities. However, these can’t be found in chests and require specific training.

Here’s how to learn Force abilities at Rift Gates in Fortnite.

How to learn Force abilities in Fortnite

To learn Force abilities in Fortnite, players must interact with holograms of Anakin Skywalker, Obi-Wan Kenobi, or Darth Maul found around the map. Doing so will open up a Rift Gate to walk through, and after a few seconds players will walk back out with a new Lightsaber and Force ability.

We’ve provided a step-by-step guide on how to learn Force abilities in Fortnite below:

  1. Find a hologram of Anakin Skywalker, Obi-Wan Kenobi, or Darth Maul on the map.
  2. Interact with them and press “Accept.”
  3. Wait for the Rift Gate to appear and walk through it.
  4. After a few seconds, emerge with a Lightsaber and a new Force ability.

Unfortunately, there is currently no way to guarantee where the Jedi and Sith Lord’s holograms will spawn in each match, so you’ll have to explore the island to track one down.

anakin skywalker in fortnite
Star Wars characters can be found in Fortnite following the 24.30.

All Force abilities in Fortnite

There are three Fortnite Force abilities in total, and the skill unlocked will depend on which character trained you. These can only be used while holding the Lightsaber provided by the Roft Gate, each with a unique color depending on which character trained you.

Here are all the Force abilities in Fortnite as part of the Star Wars May 4 crossover:

  • Force Push & green Jedi Padawan Lightsaber (Obi-Wan Kenobi)
  • Force Pull & blue Jedi Padawan Lightsaber (Anakin Skywalker)
  • Force Throw & red Sith Apprentice Lightsaber (Darth Maul)

Going through any Rift Gate will also grant the ability to sprint faster and double jump, regardless of which character you interact with. Once unlocked, your new Force ability can be used to push, pull, or throw objects, and even enemy players.

That was everything you need to know about Force abilities in Fortnite. All that’s left to do now is decide whether or not you’ll use them for good, or join the dark side.

For more on Fortnite, be sure to check out our other guides:

How to land at Hot Spots in Fortnite | Fortnite Exotic weapon locations | When does Fortnite Chapter 4, Season 3 start? | Where to find Oathbound chests in Fortnite | All Fortnite Reality Augments | What does Siphon mean in Fortnite? | What are account levels in Fortnite?

Image credit: Epic Games

Sign up to Charlie INTEL for free and receive:
Fewer Ads|Dark Mode|Deals in Gaming, TV and Movies, and Tech