Pokemon Scarlet & Violet Tera Raid Battle schedule

Luca Di Marzo
Pikachu in a Pokemon Scarlet and Violet Tera Raid Battle

Pokemon Scarlet and Violet players can take on some of the most powerful species in Tera Raids and add them to their teams to dominate battles.

So, let’s get into the Tera Raid Battle schedule and the featured Pokemon in these events.

Pikachu 7-Star Tera Raid Battle dates

The 7-Star Pikachu Tera Raids will take place from July 11, 2024, at 5 PM PT / 8 PM ET / 1 AM BST (June 12) / 12 AM GMT (July 12) until July 25, 2024, at 4:59 PM PT / 7:59 PM ET / 12:59 PM BST / 11:59 PM GMT.

These Tera Raids will run alongside Mass Outbreaks of Pikachu’s evolution line and Alolan form, with high chances of being shiny.

Raid Boss will have the Water Tera Type and the Mightiest Mark so trainers can catch only one Pikachu per save file.

Dondozo 7-Star Tera Raid Battle dates

The 7-Star Dondozo Tera Raids will take place in Pokemon Scarlet and Violet from July 25, 2024, at 5 PM PT / 8 PM ET / 1 AM BST / 12 AM GMT (July 26) until August 8, 2024, at 4:59 PM PT / 7:59 PM ET / 11:59 PM GMT / 12:59 AM BST (August 9).

Dondozo will have the Water Tera Type and the Mightiest Mark, meaning you can only catch one per save file.

These Tera Raids are also paired with Mass Outbreaks, this time featuring the Water/Dragon-type Pokemon Tatsugiri in its Curly, Droopy, and Stretchy Forms.

Dragonite 7-Star Tera Raid Battle dates

The 7-Star Dragonite Tera Raids will take place from August 22, 2024, at 5 PM PT / 8 PM ET / 1 AM BST / 12 AM GMT (August 23) until September 1, 2024, at 4:59 PM PT / 7:59 PM ET / 11:59 PM GMT / 12:59 AM BST (September 2).

Dragonite will have the Normal Tera Type in Raids alongside the Mightiest Mark for those looking for a new powerhouse for their teams.

The Mass Outbreaks tied to these 7-Star Raids will feature Larvitar, Bagon, Goomy, Hisuian Sliggoo, and Beldum, with a high chance of finding Pokemon with the Charismatic Mark.

What are Tera Raid Battles in Pokemon Scarlet & Violet?

Tera Raid Battles allow players to join a team of four trainers to defeat a strong Tera Pokemon.

The Pokemon Scarlet and Violet blog explains, “The Tera Raid crystals related to these events may look ordinary at first glance, but they are shrouded in a mysterious aura.”

Black crystal in Pokemon Scarlet and Violet
You’ll encounter plenty of Tera Raid Crystals across Paldea.

There are two types of Tera Raid Battles in Pokemon Scarlet and Violet. Standard Tera Raid Battles will appear as ordinary crystals as you approach the location in-game.

Meanwhile, Black Tera Raid crystals indicate that the Raid Boss is incredibly powerful. It could have unique moves and Abilities, which means better rewards are up for grabs.

Keep in mind that you can only catch one Black Crystal Tera Raid Pokemon per event. In addition, only players who have completed the three main story paths and The Way Home bonus quest will be able to access the Black Crystal Tera Raids.

After beating the Pikachu Tera Raid, you can go shiny hunting enjoying increased odds by farming Herba Mystica and using it in sandwich recipes.

Sign up to Charlie INTEL for free and receive:
Fewer Ads|Dark Mode|Deals in Gaming, TV and Movies, and Tech