What is Earthen race in World of Warcraft: The War Within?

Stephanie Zucarelli
WoW Earthen race

WoW: The War Within will feature the Earthen, a new Titan-forged race that is the first to be available to both Alliance and Horde factions. Here’s everything you need to know about them.

World of Warcraft: The War Within is the first expansion from the Worldsoul Saga, which will introduce the Earthen as a new playable race. The Titan-forged Earthen is an isolated society, which will surely surprise players with their unique racial traits.

Here’s everything you should know about the Earthen in WoW: The War Within, including how to unlock them, which classes will be available to them, and everything about their traits.

Who are the Earthen in WoW: The War Within?

The Earthen is a new playable race featured in World of Warcraft: The War Within. They are the first Neutral Allied race available to both Alliance and Horde, and their capital city is called Dornogol.

Their society has been isolated within Khaz Algar, The War Within’s new region, and they are restricted from exploring Azeroth. After being freed from their edicts and the Coreway is restored, they can venture outside their cities.

Dornogol in WoW: The War Within
Dornogol, the Earthen capital city, is seemingly carved from the land.

World of Warcraft: How to unlock Earthen race

You can unlock the Earthen by completing their storyline in WoW: The War Within. These are all the quests and tasks you’ll need to face:

  1. Against the Current quest
  2. News from Below quest
  3. A Light in the Dark quest
  4. Ties that Bind quest
  5. The Machines March to War quest
  6. Beginning Anew from Rock Bottom: Level-up campaign
  7. Reforged Purpose: Help Machinist Kittrin mend broken tools.
  8. Bad Business: Assist Councilward Merrix in returning stability to Dornogal in
  9. As He Departs: Help Urtago and Korgran perform a ceremony.
  10. The Weight of Duty: Help Urtago at Fallside Outpost take on her new role.

All Earthen classes available in WoW: The War Within

Players who want to choose the Earthen in WoW: The War Within will be able to pick from the following classes:

  • Hunter
  • Mage
  • Monk
  • Paladin
  • Priest
  • Rogue
  • Shaman
  • Warlock
  • Warrior

 WoW: The War Within – Earthen traits explained

These are all Earthen’s traits available in War of Warcraft: The War Within:

  • Azerite Surge: The earthen draw upon their inner strength using an empowered spell that, when released, invokes the power of Azerite in a cone in front of them, dealing Fire damage. This spell is on a 2-minute timer and gains additional effects as it is empowered:
    • I: Deals Fire damage
    • II: Heals allies hit by the effect
    • III: Deals additional fire damage to the enemy’s health, most affected by the effect.
  • Hyper Productive: Increases Finesse by 2%. Finesse increases the chance of gathering additional materials when gathering.
  • Ingest Minerals: You are always Well Fed but cannot consume food. Activate to consume a Khaz Algar gem and change the benefit granted to you by Well Fed:
    • Amber (Stamina)
    • Emerald (Haste)
    • Onyx (Mastery)
    • Ruby (Critical Strike)
    • Sapphire (Versatility)
  • Titan-Wrought Frame: Base armor from equipped items is increased by 10%.
  • Wide-Eyed Wonder: When you gain experience for exploring a location, gain 200% additional exploration experience.

That’s everything about the Earthen, the new class included in World of Warcraft: The War Within. For more upcoming titles, you can check out our guides about Black Myth: WukongStar Wars OutlawsDragon Ball Sparking Zero, and Delta Force.

Sign up to Charlie INTEL for free and receive:
Fewer Ads|Dark Mode|Deals in Gaming, TV and Movies, and Tech