Star Wars Hunters: All maps & game modes

Ezequiel Leis
Grozz in Star Wars: Hunters

Star Wars: Hunters is gearing up to launch on mobile devices and Nintendo Switch, so here’s everything you need to know about its multiplayer maps and different game modes.

Fans from a galaxy far far away are in luck, as the highly-anticipated battle arena shooter Star Wars: Hunters is releasing globally on June 4, 2024.

If you’re eager to try the combat game, here’s everything you need to know about its maps and game modes at launch.

Star Wars: Hunters maps

There are nine confirmed maps in Star Wars: Hunters, with some taking players to iconic locations of the franchise and others expanding the universe with new locations. Check these 4v4 arenas out below:

  • Mos Espa Podrace
  • Dune Sea Outpost
  • Death Star Crossfire
  • Vandor Railyard
  • Ewok Village
  • The Great Hunt
  • Dusty Ridge
  • Gauntlet
  • Highline

You can play all game modes on these nine maps, meaning you can have very different experiences each time you step on these arenas.

Mos Espa Podrace map in Star Wars Hunters
Each map features different environmental hazards that keep the combat dynamic.

Star Wars: Hunters game modes

Star Wars: Hunters features four different game modes, and here’s a breakdown of each of them:

Squad Brawl

Every shooter needs a Team Deathmatch mode and Star Wars: Hunters is no exception. The two teams competing in Squad Brawl need to reach 20 eliminations to win the match in this action-packed mode.

Dynamic Control

As the name suggests, each map features different Control Points players need to capture before their rivals do. These Control Points rotate during the match to keep things interesting and players constantly moving.

Power Control

Similar to Dynamic Control, Power Control has all Control Points active at once. Teams will need to capture and hold the most Control Points for the longest time to be the winners.

Trophy Case

In this game mode, a Trophy Droid named TR0-F33 is released on the map, and players will look to hold it for the longest time. The team that reaches 100% first will win this 4v4 match.

Additionally, Star Wars: Hunters will feature a Ranked Mode in the Squad Brawl, Dynamic Control, and Trophy Case game modes.

That’s everything you need to know about maps and game modes in Star Wars: Hunters. We’ll make sure to update this article if more are added with future updates.

In the meantime, make sure to check more Star Wars guides, like everything we know about Star Wars Outlaws, whether it’ll be on Xbox Game Pass, or all its pre-order bonuses, editions & prices