Apex Legends Season 16 remastered Legend class system: All new Legend classes explained

Joseph Pascoulis
Apex Legends Wattson using the new Controller Legend class passive

Apex Legends Season 16 will not bring a brand-new Legend to the roster, as it will instead introduce a remastered Legend class system. Here’s everything you need to know about the remastered Legend classes in Apex Legends.

Respawn Entertainment have officially confirmed that Apex Legends Season 16 will not feature a new Legend, and while some may be disappointed, this has allowed the devs to work on improving and evolving the current game.

As well as balance changes to weapons and Legends, the devs have also decided to completely remaster the Legend classes. As of Apex Legends Season 16, Legends will be placed into five new Legend classes, each has its own Perk.

Here are all of the details you need to know about the new Legend classes, including every Legend’s class and the Perks each of them offers.

All Legend classes & perks in Apex Legends

  • Assault
    • Perk: Open a hidden compartment in smart loot bins to reveal valuable weapons and attachment upgrades. Stack an extra round of ammo per inventory slot.
  • Controller
    • Perk: Allows use of the Ring Consoles plotted around the map which will reveal the ring’s next location.
  • Recon
    • Perk: Scan a modified Survey Beacon to reveal the position of enemies on the map for 30 seconds. Nearby enemies are notified of the scanned beacon so beware.
  • Skirmisher
    • Perk: Spot incoming Care Package drops at a distance to see the highest value item inside. Will be notified if the weapon has been taken.
  • Support
    • Perk: Open a hidden compartment in extended loot bins to reveal high value healing and survival items. Support Legends also have the ability to craft eliminated teammate’s banners for 30 crafting materials, even if their timer has run out.

What class are all the Legends in?

If you’re wondering which class each of the Legends has been placed in, here’s a complete breakdown of every Legend and their associated class as of Apex Legends Season 16.

AssaultAsh, Bangalore, Mad Maggie, Fuse, Revenant
ControllerHorizon, Mirage, Octane, Pathfinder, Valkyrie, Wraith
ReconBloodhound, Crypto, Seer, Vantage
SkirmisherCatalyst, Caustic, Rampart, Wattson
SupportGibraltar, Lifeline, Loba, Newcastle

This remastered Legend class system is sure to spice things up in Apex Legends, as it has essentially revealed that every character in the game has received changes.

For more guides on Apex Legends Season 16, make sure you check out some of our other pieces below:

How to get Apex Legends login rewards for Season 16 | Apex Legends Season 16’s Orientation system is perfect for new players | How to get Apex Legends Twitch Prime Gaming rewards | All major Apex Legends Firing Range changes in Season 16 | Apex Legends Season 16 introduces new Nemesis burst AR | Apex Legends current pick rates

Image Credits: Respawn Entertainment