Apex Legends Season 12 Ranked Leagues: Split dates, Max KP, maps, rewards, more

apex legends defiance seer

Apex Legends Season 12 will bring a fresh ranked season. For those looking to get a head start, here are all the details you need to know about Season 12’s Ranked Leagues, including the split date.

Apex Legends has a very successful ranked mode that the community seems to love, even attracting big-name streamers like NICKMERCS to grind through the ranks.

As a new season approaches, bringing changes in the patch notes and new Legend Mad Maggie, players are gearing up for a new Ranked season.

Article continues after ad

Here are all the details on Season 12 ranked, including the Max KP players can earn.

Apex Legends Season 12 split dates

apex legends defiance roadmap

Apex updates usually come out on Tuesdays around 10 AM PT / 1 PM ET / 6 PM UK. With that being said, we expect the split to occur on March 23 around this time.

Although we are yet to have official information regarding split dates for Season 12’s Ranked Leagues, as a season is around three months long, we can make a suitable guess. We will update this as official information is released.

Article continues after ad

Apex Legends Season 12 ranked maps

apex legends phase driver olympus

The maps players will be on for Season 12 of Apex Legends Ranked Leagues will be Olympus and Kings Canyon:

  • Split 1 – Olympus
  • Split 2 – Kings Canyon

Having the new updated Olympus map as the first ranked split map will definitely be interesting for players.

Sign up to Dexerto for free and receive
Fewer Ads|Dark Mode|Deals in Gaming, TV and Movies, and Tech

Despite Storm Point not being involved in Ranked, it will still be available in pubs, along with Kings Canyon and Sabotaged Olympus. World’s Edge will be taking a hiatus this season.

What is Max KP in Apex Legends Season 12?

apex legends season 12 points awarded

Season 12 brings yet another change to the way in which players earn Ranked Points (RP) and Kill Points (KP) in Apex Legends’ Ranked Leagues.

Article continues after ad

Previously, in Season 11 players were able to accumulate a Max Kill KP of 175. This favored the more aggressive teams and focused less on the need for placement points. The devs are reverting this slightly, reducing the Max Kill KP to 125.

They have bumped placement points up for teams who finish in the top 5, which also means that the Per Kill Bonuses have also been changed slightly. They claim this change means that players will need “2-3 less Kills to hit the maximum.”

Article continues after ad

Apex Legends Season 11 Ranked rewards

apex legends ranked rewards

A new season means that players will finally be able to reap the benefits of the previous season. Depending on which rank you achieved in Season 11, players can expect the following rewards:

  • Bronze – Badge & Holospray
  • Silver – Badge & Holospray
  • Gold – Badge, Holospray, & Weapon Cosmetic
  • Platinum – Badge, Holospray, & Weapon Cosmetic
  • Diamond – Badge, Holospray, Weapon Cosmetic, & Season-Long Dive Trial
  • Master – Badge, Holospray, Weapon Cosmetic, & Season-Long Dive Trial
  • Apex Predator – Badge, Holospray, Weapon Cosmetic, & Season-Long Dive Trial

Please note that the dive trials will be the same as the Season 7 Ranked Reward.

There you have it, that’s all we currently know regarding Apex Legends Defiance‘s Ranked split dates, maps, Max KP, and rewards. We will be updating this piece as new information is released but for now, check out the huge nerfs coming to Caustic.

Article continues after ad

Image Credits: Respawn Entertainment