FIFA 22 FUT Birthday token swaps explained

Luca Di Marzo
FIFA 22 FUT Birthday Token Swaps Rewards

FUT Birthday swaps will accompany the promo in FIFA 22, but some Ultimate Team players are wondering how the system works. Here are all the details about FUT Birthday token swaps including the rewards available.

FUT Birthday is the current FIFA 22 promo and excited Ultimate Team players will once again be able to collect tokens. Token swaps have been well received by Ultimate Team players as one of the best new features in FIFA 22.

We’ve seen these token swaps make Winter Wildcards and Future Stars two fantastic Ultimate Team promos and players will hope that FUT Birthday can live up to high expectations with some incredible rewards.

Article continues after ad

What are FUT Birthday swaps?

FIFA 22 FUT Birthday

The token swaps system is meant to reward players who play FIFA 22 every day. Whether it’s daily SBCs or Objectives, Ultimate Team players will have a chance to stockpile FUT Birthday tokens.

On March 11 at 10 AM PT / 1 PM ET / 6 PM GMT / 7 PM CET players can submit their tokens to earn some valuable rewards. This is also the day that FUT Birthday Team 2 will make its way into packs.

Sign up to Charlie INTEL for free and receive:
Fewer Ads|Dark Mode|Deals in Gaming, TV and Movies, and Tech

In total, 24 tokens will be up for grabs. One token will be offered to Ultimate Team players for free via the FUT Store, while the other 23 can be secured by completing SBCs and Objectives. 

Article continues after ad

Here is a list of rewards that you can earn by exchanging your FUT Birthday tokens as of March 11:

Number of FUT Birthday TokensReward
22FUT Birthday Team 1 Player Pick (2 players shown)
17FUT Birthday Ezequiel Ávila 90 OVR
1486+ x 7 Player Pack
10FUT Birthday Jean-Paul Boëtius 89 OVR
10FUT Birthday Team 1 Pack (one FUT Birthday player from Team 1)
8FUT Birthday Cristian Ansaldi 88 OVR
5Ultimate Pack
3 83-90 x 6 Player Pack
2Rare Players Pack

Keep in mind that each reward is untradeable and can only be claimed once, so you’ll need to count out your tokens and make your picks wisely.

The rewards within your grasp will likely depend on how much time you’re willing to invest in grinding for FUT Birthday swaps via Objectives. You can stockpile a decent amount through SBCs but you’ll also need the Objective-based tokens to reach the top rewards.

Article continues after ad

For more FIFA 22 news, check out how new leaks claim FIFA 23 will have crossplay & two World Cups.

Image Credit: EA Sports

Related Topics

About The Author

Luca is a Senior Writer at CharlieIntel. An accomplished, writer with interests in sports and gaming alike, Luca is focused on Call of Duty and FIFA as a content creator. After earning his BA in English Literature at Concordia University, he began writing for Gamelevate, OddsShark, and H4X. Luca joined CharlieIntel in 2021. You can reach Luca at [email protected], or via his Twitter @TheLucaDiMarzo.