Connect with us

FIFA 23

FIFA 22 Ultimate Team Future Stars Token Swaps explained

Ultimate Team players have the chance to earn Future Stars Swaps in FIFA 22, here’s everything you need to know about the rare tokens.

Published

on

Future Stars Swaps explained FIFA 22

Future Stars Swaps are accompanying the aforementioned promo in FIFA 22, but some Ultimate Team players are wondering how the token system works. Here are all the details about the Future Stars Swaps including the rewards available.

Future Stars is the current Ultimate Team promo in FIFA 22 and expectations for Team 2 are considerably high given the recent success of TOTY. Luckily, the Future Stars promo will be utilizing a token Swaps system similar to the fan-favorite Winter Wildcards promo.

Players will have the opportunity to amass Future Stars Swaps by completing SBCs and Objectives throughout the promo. Make sure to stockpile as many as possible since these tokens will be used to secure valuable rewards.

What are Future Stars Swaps?

Future Stars Swaps explained

This well-liked feature may seem foreign to some but the Winter Wildcards promo utilized a similar system to great success. EA Sports have revealed that as of January 30 players could start to earn Future Stars Swaps before the promo kicked off.

The key date to remember is February 11 at 10 AM PT / 1 PM ET / 6 PM GMT / 7 PM CET which is the date players can submit their tokens to earn rewards. This is also the day that Future Stars Team 2 will make its way into packs.

In total, 28 tokens will be up for grabs. One token will be offered to Ultimate Team players for free via the FUT Store, while the other 27 can be secured by completing SBCs and Objectives. 

Here is a list of rewards that you can earn by exchanging your Future Stars tokens as of February 11:

Number of Future Stars TokensReward
25Future Stars Team 1 Player Pick (x3 options)
2089 OVR Future Stars Connor Gallagher
1585+ x10 Player Pack
1288 OVR Future Stars Jeremie Frimpong
12Future Stars Team 1 Pack (x1 Player)
886 OVR Future Stars Jeremie Frimpong
5Ultimate Pack
381-89 x10 Player Pack
2Rare Players Pack

Keep in mind that each reward is untradeable and can only be claimed once, so take your pick wisely.

Your rewards will likely depend on how much time you’re willing to invest in grinding for Future Stars swaps via Objectives. The SBC tokens will be simple enough to stockpile but you’ll also need the Objective-based tokens to maximize your rewards.

For more FIFA 22 news check out how to complete the FIFA 22 Zinedine Zidane Base Icon SBC or the big changes made to Division Rivals rewards.

Image Credit: EA Sports