How to get the Glaive in Destiny 2 Witch Queen: All Exotic Glaive variants

Liam Mackay
Destiny 2 player using glaive

The Glaive is a new weapon type that arrived with Destiny 2’s Witch Queen expansion, so we’re breaking down how to get your hands on the base weapon and its Exotic variants.

Destiny 2’s highly-anticipated Witch Queen expansion is finally here, giving Guardian’s plenty of new content to sink their teeth into. With a whole new realm to explore and weapon crafting added to the game, it’s one of the biggest expansions the game has seen in years.

Alongside all of this content, there’s also a brand new weapon type – the Glaive. Here’s everything you need to know about the Glaive, including the different types and how to get them.

What is the Glaive in Destiny 2? All Exotic variants

Destiny 2 Guardian wielding the glaive

The Glaive is a new weapon type that arrived with Destiny 2’s Witch Queen expansion, which doubles up as both a melee and ranged weapon.

Used in first-person, you can use the blade to take down enemies at close-range, and then use its projectile ability to fire the blade at far-off enemies. You’ll first unlock the Glaive as a Legendary weapon, but it also has an Exotic variant for each class, so here’s each variant and its abilities:

The EnigmaAllLegendaryDealing ranged damage generates shield energy, can project a shield
Edge of ConcurrenceHunterExoticShoots out a lightning bolt that jumps between enemies
Edge of ActionTitanExoticDeploys a protective shield that protects from incoming attacks
Edge of IntentWarlockExoticPlaces a healing turret that heals you and your allies

How to get the Glaive in Destiny 2 The Witch Queen

The first Glaive, The Enigma, is unlocked through the Relic Quest in the campaign. This will introduce you to the crafting menu, where you’ll build the first Glaive which can be used by all three Classes.

Once you’ve finished the campaign, you can start unlocking all three of the Exotic variants.

How to get Exotic Glaives in Destiny 2 The Witch Queen

To unlock the Exotic Glaives, you’ll need to head to the Investigation Board on Mars, and completing the Quests will give you the blueprints for each of the Exotic variants.

You’ll need to finish The Witch Queen’s campaign before you can unlock the Edge of Concurrence, Edge of Action, and Edge of Intent Glaives. However, you can make a start on the quests as you progress through the story.

Once you’ve completed the objectives and have the blueprint, you just need to return to the Enclave on Mars and craft the Exotics with the required materials. Do this with a character in each class and you’ll have each of the Exotic Glaives.

For more games news, you can check out how to complete Halo Infinite’s Fracture: Tenrai event challenges and the leak that a Free-For-All mode could arrive in Apex Legends.

Image Credit: Bungie

Sign up to Charlie INTEL for free and receive:
Fewer Ads|Dark Mode|Deals in Gaming, TV and Movies, and Tech