eUnited wins the 2019 Call of Duty World League Championship

Keshav Bhat

It’s an end of an era.

eUnited has secured the win to be crowned the 2019 Call of Duty World Champion at the final CWL Champs event for Call of Duty.

32 teams started their journey to compete in this event on August 14, and over the course of the weekend, some incredible players were on show from OpTic to eUnited to 100 Thieves.

Here’s the top 3 teams from the 2019 CWL Champs, with first place taking home $800,000.

  1. eUnited
  2. 100 Thieves
  3. OpTic Gaming

Call of Duty esports will start anew with 2020 season and Modern Warfare as the company moves to a franchised based city league for Call of Duty going forward.

A lot of details on the league will be announced soon, and we’ll of course keep you updated.

About The Author

Keshav Bhat is the Co-Founder of, the world's largest Call of Duty news site. Based in Atlanta, Keshav also serves as the Head of Social Media for Dexerto network, running a network of over 10 million social followers. Keshav can be contacted for tips at [email protected]