How to respec skill points in Star Wars Jedi: Survivor

Nathan Warby
Cal and BD-1 in Star Wars Jedi: Survivor

Cal Kestis has plenty of different combat abilities to unlock in Star Wars Jedi: Survivor, but players can reset their skill points if they feel they’re heading down the wrong path. Here’s how to respec skill points in Star Wars Jedi: Survivor.

Star Wars Jedi: Survivor puts players into the shoes of Cal Kestis and lets them live out their fantasy of being a Jedi. Fans can build their lightsaber with unique colors, put on the proper Jedi robes, and even unlock powerful force abilities.

Article continues after ad

But with so many skills and abilities to cater to different playstyles, sometimes players might realize they’ve spent their skill points in the wrong area. Luckily, there is an option to reset and redistribute your XP to change how Cal plays.

Here’s how to respec skill points in Star Wars Jedi: Survivor.

How to reset skills in Star Wars Jedi: Survivor

Players can respec their skill points by pressing the Triangle/Y button when using any Mediation Point in Star Wars Jedi: Survivor.

Article continues after ad

Mediation Points are scattered all across each planet that Cal and his crew visit, serving as a way to save the game, change lightsaber stances, and apply skill points. Simply into the skills menu after kneeling down and you’ll see the option to “Rest All Skills” in the bottom right-hand corner.

Sign up to Charlie INTEL for free and receive:
Fewer Ads|Dark Mode|Deals in Gaming, TV and Movies, and Tech

This will unequip all of the skills you have unlocked in Jedi: Survivor so far, allowing you to redistribute however you see fit between the Survival, Lightsaber, and Force trees.

Article continues after ad
Cal fighting enemies in Star Wars Jedi: SurvivorResetting Cal’s skills lets players choose a different playstyle in Jedi Survivor.

Star Wars Jedi: Survivor skill respec cost

As an in-game message will tell you, the first time you reset all of your skills is completely free. However, if you want to respec again after that, it will cost one skill point each time, meaning you’ll have one less when dishing them back out.

Luckily, Star Wars Jedi: Survivor is packed with side objectives and combat encounters that hand out XP, so you’ll be able to earn that skill point back in no time at all.

Article continues after ad

For more on Star Wars Jedi, be sure to check out our other guides:

All Star Wars Jedi: Survivor voice actors | Is Star Wars Jedi: Survivor on PS4 & Xbox One? | Is Star Wars Jedi: Survivor coming to Xbox Game Pass | Star Wars Jedi: Survivor PC requirements | Is the Grand Inquisitor in Star Wars Jedi: Survivor?

Image Credit: EA / Respawn Entertainment

About The Author

Nathan is a Senior Writer for CharlieIntel and Dexerto, primarily covering FIFA and Call of Duty, as well as general gaming news and guides. After leaving university with a degree in Sports Studies and a master's degree in Magazine Journalism, he took on a role as a local news reporter before moving into games media. You can contact Nathan by email at [email protected].