Groups for 2017 Call of Duty World League Championship announced

Keshav Bhat

Following the conclusion of the CWL Pro League Stage 2 Playoffs, MLG and Activision hosted a live draw show to reveal the Groups for the 2017 Call of Duty World League Championship, presented by PlayStation 4, which takes place August 9 through 13 in Orlando, FL.

A total of 32 teams will be competing at the 2017 CWL Champs. Teams were placed into 8 groups of 4. The Group Play action at CWL Champs will begin on August 9 at 10AM Eastern.

Group A:

  • OpTic Gaming
  • Epsilon Esports
  • Echo Fox
  • 3sUp

Group B:

  • Team EnVy
  • Elevate
  • Projekt Evil
  • Mindfreak Black

Group C:

  • eUnited
  • Mindfreak
  • Team Infused
  • Lethal Gaming

Group D:

  • Luminosity
  • Rise Nation
  • Supremacy
  • Team Vitality

Group E:

  • FaZe Clan
  • Red Reserve
  • Allegiance
  • eRa Eternity

Group F:

  • Fnatic
  • Evil Geniuses
  • Str8 Rippin
  • Tainted Minds

Group G:

  • Splyce
  • Ghost Gaming
  • Millenium
  • Team Kaliber

Group H: 

  • Enigma6
  • Cloud9
  • Team MRN Black
  • Rogue

The 2017 CWL Champs will feature a $1.5 million prize pool. Spectator tickets are still available here.

You can watch the entire event starting August 9 at 10AM ET on,,, Facebook, and in the in-game live event viewer in Infinite Warfare on PS4.

Be sure to follow us on Twitter for the latest CWL news!