Connect with us

Call of Duty: Warzone 2

How to earn World Series of Warzone viewership rewards

Players will be able to earn some exciting viewership rewards by tuning into all of the action from the first World Series of Warzone event.

Published

on

World Series of Warzone Rewards

The World Series of Warzone will be the biggest competitive event in the history of the Call of Duty battle royale, and fans will be able to earn viewership rewards by watching all of the adrenaline-fueled action.

The competitive scene for Call of Duty: Warzone had become extremely popular following the game’s release back in 2020, with talented players earning impressive amounts of money. However, it has mostly been community-organized events.

This will be changing with the World Series of Warzone, as Activision will be hosting four separate events with a total prize pool of $1,200,000 in 2021.

The first of these events will be taking place over June 22 and 23. The community will earn some viewership rewards by tuning in to the competition, so here is how you can earn the very first set of World Series Warzone viewership rewards.

World Series of Warzone viewership rewards

World Series of Warzone viewership rewards

There will be a total of four different viewership rewards that players will be able to earn by watching either the draft for the North America Trios tournament, the NA Trios Tournament, and the Captain’s Cup between June 22 and 23.

You can find all of the rewards and the requirements for earning each one below:

  • Double XP Token – Watch for 60 minutes
  • Double Weapon XP Token – Watch for 120 minutes
  • WSOW Competitive Spirit Emblem – Watch for 180 minutes
  • WSOW Trios Calling Card – Watch for 240 Minutes
World Series of Warzone viewership rewards

Fans will be able to start fulfilling these watch time requirements starting at 2 PM PST/ 4 PM CST/ 5 PM EST/ 10 PM BST on June 22 and 23.

With the NA Trios tournament being the first World Series of Warzone event, there is no doubt that many viewers will be tuning in to see which Call of Duty players will make their mark as the best in the world and snag these viewership rewards as a bonus.

For more on Warzone, check out everything you need to know about the Red Doors feature in Season 4 or how to fix low FPS issues, and stay tuned for future news and guides.

Image Credits: Activision