Connect with us

Call of Duty: Modern Warfare II

When is the next Modern Warfare 2 & Warzone 2 Double XP event?

We have the dates and times for the next Modern Warfare 2 and Warzone 2 Double XP event to help you level up faster.

Published

on

Warzone 2 Modern Warfare 2 Shipment

Modern Warfare 2 and Warzone 2 provide players with Double XP events to help you increase your overall rank and weapon levels faster. So here is when to expect the next CoD Double XP event.

Call of Duty fans earn XP by enjoying Modern Warfare 2 and Warzone 2, but the process of ranking up level and weapons is multiplied by two when highly anticipated Double XP events and weekends show up.

These special Double XP events have been in previous Call of Duty games such as Black Ops Cold War and Vanguard and are also available to Modern Warfare 2 and Warzone 2 players.

To keep you well informed and to help you take advantage of the limited Double XP window, we’ll tell you the exact start and end dates for the next CoD 2XP event.

Modern Warfare 2 & Warzone 2 Double XP dates

Thanks to the devs, we know that the next Warzone 2 & Modern Warfare 2 Double XP event runs from January 27 until January 30, with PlayStation players getting access a day early on January 26.

Only regular Double XP is up for grabs this weekend, and here’s a breakdown of the dates:

  • Double XP – PlayStation exclusive: January 26 – January 27
  • Double XP – All platforms: January 27 – January 30

Modern Warfare 2 and Warzone 2 players can take advantage of increased progression by leveling up during promotional Double XP events that Activision put on every few weekends.

What time does Modern Warfare 2 & Warzone 2 Double XP start?

Here’s when you can expect Modern Warfare 2 and Warzone 2 Double XP events to start based on key times in different timezones:

  • PT – 10:00 AM
  • CT  12:00 PM
  • ET  1:00 PM
  • GMT  6:00 PM

Traditionally, Call of Duty Double XP events take place during the weekend, which gives players the most time to benefit outside as it’s outside of general school and work hours.

If you’re looking to climb a few more ranks and unlock a few more weapons ahead of February 15’s Season 2 update, this weekend will give you the most bang for your buck.


For more CoD content to check out, we have a bunch of guides down below to help you with both Modern Warfare 2 and Warzone 2:

Best guns in Warzone 2 Best Warzone 2 controller settings | Best PC settings for Warzone 2 | | How to get a nuke in Warzone 2 | Best Assault Rifles in Warzone 2 | Best SMGs in Modern Warfare 2 | Best Assault Rifles in Modern Warfare 2 | Best Shotguns in Modern Warfare 2 | Best Marksman Rifles in Modern Warfare 2 | Best Sniper Rifles in Modern Warfare 2

Image Credit: Activision