Connect with us

Fortnite

How to watch Fortnite Fracture Chapter 3 finale live event: Start time, free emote, more

Here’s everything you need to know about the Fortnite Chapter 3 Fracture grand finale event, including the date and time.

Published

on

Fortnite Fracture event promo

Fortnite’s Fracture live event marks the end of Chapter 3, and we’ve got everything you need to catch all of the exciting send-off including the start time

Fortnite Chapter 3 is rapidly coming to it’s end, so take one last look at the current chrome-covered map, as after December 4, you may never see it again.

While Chapters 1 and 2 both lasted two years each, Epic Games have confirmed that the current chapter will end just one year after it started. Chapter 3’s send-off will be in the Fracture grand finale event, and Chapter 4 will be arriving sooner than we thought.

Here’s everything that you need to know about Fortnite Chapter 3’s finale event.

Fortnite Chapter 3 Fracture event start time & date

The Fortnite Fracture event takes place on Saturday, December 3, at:

  • 1 PM PT
  • 4 PM ET
  • 9 PM GMT
  • 8 AM AEDT (December 4)

Epic Games confirmed that the Fracture event will last 40 minutes, and the playlist will open up 30 minutes before it starts so be sure to log in then if you want to secure a spot in the lobby.

How to watch the Fortnite Chapter 3 Fracture event

If you can’t get onto your game on December 3, but don’t want to miss any of the action, there are plenty of ways you can tune in and see what happens.

The official Fortnite social media accounts will livestream the event across YouTube, Twitter, Twitch and more, as they have done for previous Chapter-ending events.

On top of that, plenty of your favorite content creators will be dropping into the event too, so boot up their streams and watch along with them.

What will happen in the Fortnite Fracture event?

At the time of writing, the developers haven’t revealed what will happen in Fracture aside from the fact that it’s an “otherworldly and unexpected social event” which will determine “the fate of the Island.”

So, we could see some major consequences along with notable changes to the map. The Fracture event might feature a massive finale battle similar to the Galactus event in Chapter 2, Season 4.

A villain known as The Nothing has been controlling the Chrome that popped up on the map during Chapter 3, Season 4, and the finale could be about stopping its evil plan once and for all in an epic showdown while laying the groundwork for what the new content that will be in Chapter 4.

However, this is all speculation at this time, and we expect to learn more through teasers as the Fracture event draws near. We’ll be sure to update this piece as soon as more information becomes available.

Fortnite Chapter 3 Fracture event Toasty Roast Emote

Toasty Roast Emote in Fortnite

The Toasty Roast Emote will be awarded for free to players that log into Fortnite from December 2 at 6 AM / 9 AM ET / 2 PM GMT to December 3 at 11:45 PM and December 4 at 2:45 AM ET / 7:45 AM GMT.

That covers everything that has been revealed about Fortnite Chapter 3’s Fracture event. Be sure to finish progressing through the Chapter 3, Season 4 Battle Pass before Chapter 4 arrives.


For more Fortnite content, check out how to get a Dial-A-Drop in Fortnite and how to complete all the Let Them Know Quests.

Image credits: Epic Games