Connect with us

Fortnite

How to play Fortnite MrBeast’s Extreme Survival Challenge: All rewards & $1M prize

Fortnite players can earn $1 million through MrBeast’s Extreme Survival Challenge, so here’s how to compete and complete the Quests.

Published

on

Fortnite Mr Beast skins

YouTuber and philanthropist MrBeast makes his debut in Fortnite, and there are one million dollars up for grabs. Here’s how to play MrBeast’s Extreme Survival Challenge in Fortnite for a chance to earn $1M and free cosmetic rewards.

Fortnite has included many weird and wonderful collaborations, and YouTube’s most-subscribed creator, Jimmy ‘MrBeast’ Donaldson, is the latest to arrive. Known for handing out an incredible amount of money, Fortnite is celebrating MrBeast’s arrival by offering free cosmetics and a whopping $1 million USD prize.

Everything can be earned inside MrBeast’s Extreme Survival Challenge island, so here’s how to participate in the tournament for $1M and complete the Quests for free MrBeast rewards.

Fortnite MrBeast’s Extreme Survival Challenge schedule & island code

youtuber mrbeast in fortnite chapter 4

Fortnite’s MrBeast’s Extreme Survival Challenge goes live alongside the Winterfest event, with the island going live on December 13 and running until January 4, 2023, at 6:59 PM ET.

You’ll be able to find the MrBeast’s Extreme Survival Challenge island through the Discover screen, or by entering the island code: 7990-6907-8565. Here, you’ll be able to complete Quests for free MrBeast-themed rewards.

Here’s what you need to do:

  1. Launch Fortnite Battle Royale
  2. Press the ‘Change Game Mode’ box above ‘Play’
  3. Head over to the ‘Island Code’ tab
  4. Enter 7990-6907-8565 in the box
  5. The MrBeast’s Extreme Survival menu will pop up, so press Play

Then, on December 17, the real challenge begins. MrBeast’s Extreme Survival Challenge will appear in the “Fortnite Competitive” row in Discover and here, you’ll be able to compete for a chance of winning one million USD.

How to play MrBeast’s Extreme Survival Challenge for $1M

MrBeast’s Extreme Survival Challenge runs from 9 AM PT / 12 PM ET / 5 PM GMT until 12 PM PT / 3 PM ET / 8 PM GMT on December 17. Here, Fortnite players will have three hours to achieve the highest ‘Score’ they can, and the highest-scoring player will receive $1 million USD.

Players will need to “avoid hazards, collect coins, and survive extreme challenges” to earn Score before the timer runs out.

You can play as many matches as you like during this three-hour window, but only your highest-scoring game will count toward the final Score.

That’s not the only prize, if you’re within the top 100,000 players, you’ll unlock the golden Beast Brella Umbrella.

How to complete MrBeast’s Extreme Survival Challenge Quests in Fortnite

Fortnite mr beast gaming spray

From December 13 until January 4, 2023, Fortnite players can complete the MrBeast’s Extreme Survival Challenge Quests for some MrBeast-themed rewards.

These Quests offer Fortnite players the MrBeast Gaming Spray and MrBeast Survival Games Loading Screen. All players have to do is reach a certain score for each reward, and there’s plenty of time to complete it all.


For more on Fortnite, be sure to check out how to get the My Hero Academia skins and everything included in the 23.10 update.

Image Credit: Epic Games