Connect with us

Call of Duty: Vanguard

How to get free Forbidden Sacrifice Bundle and Battle Pass Tier Skips in Warzone & Vanguard

Here’s how to claim the free Forbidden Sacrifice Bundle and ten Battle Pass Tier Skips in Vanguard and Warzone Season 2.

Published

on

Warzone Vanguard forbidden sacrifice bundle

To thank players for their patience after Season 2 was delayed, Vanguard and Warzone’s devs are gifting players the Forbidden Sacrifice Bundle before it arrives in the Store, as well as 10 free Battle Pass Tier skips. Here’s how to claim the free rewards.

Call of Duty: Vanguard and Warzone Season 2 was delayed so that the developers could have more time to iron out the game-breaking glitches affecting both games. Season 2 is now here, bringing 30 highly-requested quality of life changes to Warzone, new Zombies content, and plenty of Vanguard bug fixes.

As a thank you for their patience, the Call of Duty devs are giving players a Double XP weekend, the Forbidden Sacrifice Bundle, and 10 Battle Pass Tier Skips for free. Here’s how to claim these free rewards.

How to claim free Forbidden Sacrifice Bundle in Vanguard & Warzone

Warzone Pacific and Vanguard Season 2

All Vanguard and Warzone players need to do to collect the Forbidden Sacrifice Bundle for free is log into Vanguard or Warzone between 10 AM PT / 1 PM ET / 6 PM GMT on February 18 and 10 AM PT / 1 PM ET / 6 PM on GMT February 22.

As soon as you log in, you’ll be prompted to claim the free gifts, so just hit accept and everything from the bundle will be in your inventory.

What’s in Vanguard & Warzone’s Forbidden Sacrifice Bundle?

Vanguard Season 2 operator execution

The Forbidden Sacrifice Bundle contains a Legendary Operator skin, a Legendary Assault Rifle and SMG Blueprint, and a Battle Pass Tier Skip – bringing the total up to 11.

The developers haven’t revealed what weapons the Blueprints will be for, but said the SMG is “kitted for tactical close-range engagements” and the “fast-firing” Assault Rifle is “equipped with attachments that help keep you off the radar.”

According to the devs, the bundle and Tier Skips would normally cost $20, so it’s well worth logging in to claim them and take advantage of the Double XP.


They left a note to say that players should contact Activision Support if they don’t receive the bundle or skips.

For more Warzone, you can check out the best guns you can use in Season 2, as well as the devs addressing the game-breaking freezing issues.

Source: Call of Duty Blog

Image Credit: Activision