Connect with us

Fortnite

How to get free Curling Iron Emote in Fortnite

Fortnite’s Winterfest 2022 event has brought the new Curling Iron Emote, and here’s how you can unlock this new cosmetic.

Published

on

Fortnite Curling Iron Emote

Fortnite’s Christmas-themed Winterfest 2022 event features a new Curling Iron Emote, and we’ll go over everything that you need to do in order to get your hands on it.

After the 23.10 update went live in Fortnite, a major content drop was brought to Chapter 4, Season 1, as players were treated to new Super Styles and the arrival of the Winterfest 2022 event.

This Christmas-themed event has a ton of new cosmetic items that you can unlock after hopping into the game, including the new Curling Iron Emote. If you want to grab this cosmetic for yourself, then we’ve got you covered.

How to get the Curling Iron Emote in Fortnite

You can unlock the Curling Iron Emote in Fortnite Chapter 4, Season 1 by playing with five of your friends from your friends list in any game mode before the Winterfest 2022 event comes to an end

This means that you’ll need to hop into the game with your five friends at any time from December 13, 2022, at 6 AM PT / 9 AM ET / 2 PM GMT to January 3 at 6 AM PT / 9 AM ET / 2 PM GMT.

Fortnite Winterfest 2022 event promo

Once this is done, you’ll have successfully earned the Curling Iron Emote in Fortnite. However, it won’t be added to your inventory right away, as Epic Games have confirmed that reward grants begin on or around January 6.

The Winterfest 2022 event has also added other neat cosmetic items for you to acquire after you hop into Fortnite, such as the free Guff Gringle Outfit and Chill-la-la-Llama Back Bling for Fortnite Crew members.

There are also Weekly Quests that you can complete throughout Winterfest 2022, with the first set arriving on December 13 and the second one running from December 20 to December 27.


For more Fortnite content, check out how to get the Mr.Beast Icon Series skin and how you can earn 1 million dollars by completing the Mr. Beast extreme survival challenge.

Image credits: Epic Games