Connect with us

Fortnite

How to cancel your Fortnite Crew subscription

Canceling Fortnite’s subscription service is nice and simple. So if you want to know how to leave Fortnite Crew, follow this guide.

Published

on

Fortnite Crew

If you want to cancel your subscription to Fortnite Crew for any reason, Epic Games have made it incredibly easy to do.

Fortnite Crew is a monthly subscription service for Fortnite. It offers each season’s Battle Pass, exclusive cosmetics, and 1,000 V-Bucks to your balance each month.

January gave subscribers a Green Arrow skin and on February 1, Fortnite Crew members will receive the new Vi skin, along with a back bling, pickaxe, wrap, and loading screen.

Vi Fortnite Crew cosmetics

If you regularly purchase cosmetics from the Item Shop and each season’s Battle Pass, the Fortnite Crew is a great deal. However, it costs $11.99 USD a month, so for many, it won’t be worth it.

If you don’t feel like you’re getting your money’s worth or want to cancel for any other reason, then follow this simple guide.

How to leave Fortnite Crew

Usually, when trying to get a refund or leave a subscription service, you have to jump through several hoops to do it. Whether that’s navigating through five different pages on a website or giving them a reason, it feels like they’re trying to put you off doing it.

Thankfully, Fortnite has made it as simple as possible to leave Fortnite Crew as you can do it right inside the game. Another excellent part of this deal is that you get to keep everything you’ve paid for so far.

Leaving Fortnite Crew screen

Here’s how to leave Fortnite Crew:

  • Open Fortnite
  • Go to the Item Shop tab
  • Navigate to the ‘Crew’ section
  • Click ‘Cancellation Info’
  • Select ‘Leave Fortnite Crew’

It’s as simple as that! You will no longer be paying for Fortnite Crew. Everything you have collected through your subscription will still be there, and you can always join back up if you fancy it.

If at any point you want to re-join Fortnite Crew, simply go to the Item Shop and sign back up.

Image Credit: Epic Games