Connect with us

Battlefield

How to watch Battlefield 2042 Hazard Zone reveal trailer

The official reveal trailer for Battlefield 2042’s Hazard Zone game mode is on the horizon, and here’s how you can watch it.

Published

on

battlefield 2042 art

One of Battlefield 2042’s most extensive new game modes is Hazard Zone, and EA and DICE have a reveal trailer all lined up. We have all the information on when it is and how you can watch it live.

The excitement for Battlefield 2042 is reaching unprecedented heights, with the franchise making its first appearance on PS5 and Xbox Series X|S. Hazard Zone is one of its newest modes, and EA is ready to reveal it via a trailer premiere.

Much of the talk about the game has been about its innovative Portal Mode, the new Plus System, and the dynamic nature of Battlefield 2042’s matches. But Hazard Zone is also a new addition that looks to shake things up a bit, and we have everything you need to know to watch the Hazard Zone reveal trailer covered below.

For everything you need to know about the mode, check out all the details in our Hazard Zone hub, including the rules, player count, and Tactical Upgrades you can buy.

Battlefield 2042 Hazard Zone trailer date

image from battlefield 2042 hazard teaser

Eager fans can expect the Hazard Zone trailer to go live on October 14, 2021 – providing there are no delays to interrupt matters.

With the game due for release on November 19, 2021, players will have a good idea of what to expect from the game and have even been able to sample its gameplay through the Battlefield 2042 Beta.

Battlefield 2042 Hazard Zone trailer start time

EA advertising BF 2042's game modes

The trailer for Battlefield 2042’s Hazard Zone mode is ready to go live at 8 AM PT | 10 AM CT | 11 AM ET | 4 PM BST.

As with most trailers and premieres, there will be a countdown timer as it approaches the time it should be live, so keep an eye out for any potential changes or adjustments.

How to watch Hazard Zone trailer

player using wingsuit in bf 2042

To make sure you’re there when the Hazard Zone trailer drops, you’ll need to be on the Battlefield YouTube channel’s official trailer premiere.

The page is currently active, and a 32-second video can be watched that gives off subtle hints about what the mode could involve. “Every squad for themselves” and “come prepared” and the main messages for the video.

You can find the video embedded below for your viewing convenience.

Some players in the comments section believe this is the sign of a Battlefield 2042 battle royale game mode, but the devs have already confirmed they’re not currently working on a BR game mode for launch.


This is all we currently know about the battlefield 2042 Hazard Zone game mode. If we learn any more, or if something changes, then we’ll update this page.

In the meantime, check out if Battlefield 2042 has crossplay or not.

Image Credits: EA / DICE