What is Apex Predator in Apex Legends? Rank and requirements

apex predator in apex legends

Apex Legends has a great competitive game mode called Ranked Leagues that allow players to test their skill and battle it out for points. For those wondering about the max Apex Legends rank, Apex Predator, let’s get into the details.

Apex Legends has seen a few changes to the ranked system since the mode was released, but one thing that has mostly remained the same is the max rank, Apex Predator.

Ranked Leagues can be a tough place for new players, as seen in NICKMERCS‘ tough journey when he transitioned from Warzone. However, knowing what it takes to get the max rank can really help you out along the way, so let’s get into the requirements for Apex Predator.

Article continues after ad
apex legends octaneRespawn Entertainment

What is Apex Predator in Apex Legends?

It’s not just about knowing the best Legends and weapons to use in Apex legends when it comes to Ranked Leagues. Sometimes knowing your limits and playing to your strengths is the best way to gain RP and KP in the ranked playlist.

There are a total of seven ranks in Ranked Leagues:

  1. Bronze
  2. Silver
  3. Gold
  4. Platinum
  5. Diamond
  6. Masters
  7. Apex Predator

The first three ranks are fairly easy to get through, especially if you have a squad with which you can effectively communicate and make plays.

Article continues after ad

You may find that once you hit Platinum and Diamond, the game really starts to heat up and become much more competitive, but once you master these ranks, you may have your eyes set on Apex Predator.


apex legends apex predator

First off, to achieve Masters, players must gain 10,000 RP, a fairly difficult achievement. Once this has been complete, there is no longer the standard one to four ranking systems within all the previous ranks. Instead, players are left to gain RP until they make the top 750 players, which is ultimately the Apex Predator rank.

Article continues after ad

So, to clarify, Masters rank is essentially the bridge to Apex Predator, where players will transition once they gain enough RP to overtake the 750th player, usually around 10,700 RP.

You can actually check exactly how much RP you will need to make Apex Predator by checking out the ranked leaderboards, which will tell you how many ranked points the top 750 players are on.

For more on Apex Legends, check out our article on when Season 11 will start.

Article continues after ad

Image Credits: Respawn Entertainment